2021 Board Members

  • Suzanne Schafer, President

  • Linda Behrendt, Vice President

  • George Fischer, Treasurer

  • Michael Barr-Schinzel, Secretary

  • Joe Madej, Member at Large

  • Kate Rau, Member at Large

  • Micki Vancalbergh, Member at Large

The Contract


Making Headlines


In 2020 the members of Saugatuck RV Resort elected two new board members to serve a three year term starting January 2021. Congratulations and Welcome to Michael Barr-Schinzel (Lot 17/18) and Micki Vancalbergh (Lot 80.)

The Board would also like to thank outgoing board members, Pete Joerms and Jeff Vancalbergh for their willingness to serve and their valued participation.


We will slowly be migrating to this new website as it has more flexibility and many features including the ability for online payments.  Please  be patient as we work to get all members on board and learn more about the website's capabilities.  Thank you to Bernie Flanagan for volunteering to teach us how to navigate this new territory.  We would also like to send a special Thank You to Elaine Boxdorfer for maintaining the previous website for many years.  She has done an outstanding job and has laid the groundwork for all future websites.  

As we continue to grow this site, we welcome your suggestions.  Please send them to

Image by Cookie the Pom